My Account | How to Invest  
This page is hosted on the fund section of Merk Funds
Home > Funds > My Account > Brokers/Dealers

Brokers and Dealers

Shares in the Merk Mutual Funds may be purchased, amongst others, through a variety of brokers and dealers, many of which are listed below. Account minimums and other terms and conditions may apply. Check with your broker or dealer for more complete and current information.

If your broker is not listed below, please ask your broker to inquire whether his or her firm has a distribution agreement in place to offer the Merk Mutual Funds and if yes, whether the firm has enabled trading in the Fund of your choice.

The list below refers to the availability of Investor Shares. For availability of Institutional Shares please click here.

Firm Phone Number Website Comment
AXA Advisors (866) 487-7484 www.axaonline.com  
Barclays (800) BARCLAY www.barcap.com  
Citigroup (800) 221-3636 www.citi.com  
Crowell (800) 227-0319 www.crowellweedon.com  
Clearview Corr. Service (800) 852-3357 www.clearviewcs.com  
Commonwealth Fin. Network (800) 237-0081 www.commonwealth.com  
DA Davidson (800) 332-5915 www.davidsoncompanies.com  
E-Trade     (800) 387-2331 www.etrade.com  
Edward Jones (314) 515-2000 www.edwardjones.com  
Euro Pacific Capital, Inc. (800) 727-7922 www.europac.net Click here to learn how EuroPacific can help you invest in the Merk Mutual Funds
Ferris Baker Watts/ RBC (800) 236-8872 www.rbcwm-usa.com  
Fidelity ** (800) FIDELITY www.fidelity.com Investor shares available on non-transaction fee platforms
First Southwest Co. (214) 953-4000 www.firstsouthwest.com  
First Clearing (888) 322-2532 www.firstclearing.com  
Financial Data Services
FOLIOfn (888) 973-7890 www.foliofn.com  
HSBC (716) 841-2424       www.hsbc.com  
Janney Montgomery Scott (800) 526-6397 www.jmsonline.com  
J.J.B. Hilliard Lyons (800) 444-1854   www.hilliard.com  
JP Morgan (800) 776-6061 www.jpmorgan.com  
Jefferies & Company (212) 284-2300 www.jefferies.com  
Lazard Capital Markets (212) 632-6050 www.lazardcap.com  
Legent Clearing   www.legentclearing.com  
LPL Financial Services (800) 877-7210 www.lpl.com  
Merrill Lynch (800) MERRILL www.ml.com Investor shares available on non-transaction fee platforms
Mid Atlantic      
Morgan Keegan (800) 366-7426 www.morgankeegan.com  
Morgan Stanley (212) 761-4000 www.morganstanley.com  
MSCS Financial Services (866) 935-6824 www.mscsonline.com  
Meritus Financial Group   www.meritusfinancial.com  
National Financial (800) 801-9942 www.nationalfinancial.com  
Options Xpress (888) 280-8020 www.optionsxpress.com  
Pension Financial Services (678) 924-8888 www.pfs401k.com  
Pershing   www.pershing.com  
Prudential (800) 225-1852 www.prudential.com Investor shares available on non-transaction fee platforms
RBC (800) 236-8872 www.rbccm.com  
Richard Merrill & Peterson (800) 572-5296 www.rmpinvest.com  
Romano Bros. (847) 866-7700 www.romanobrothers.org  
Ridge Clearing & Outsourcing (888) 294-5681 www.ridgeclearing.com  
Royal Alliance Associates (800) 821-5100 www.royalalliance.com  
Schwab * (866) 232-9890 www.schwab.com Investor shares available on non-transaction fee platforms
ScotTrade (800) 619-7283 www.scottrade.com  
Southwest Securities (214) 859-1800 www.swst.com  
Sterne Agee & Leach (800) 264-4863 www.sterneagee.com  
Stifel Nicolaus (314) 342-2000 www.stifel.com  
Swiss American Securities (212) 612-8700    
TCAdvisors (303) 705-6000 www.trustamerica.com  
TDAmeritrade (800) 454-9272 www.tdameritrade.com Investor shares available on non-transaction fee platforms
Vision Financial (800) 248-2646 www.visionfinancialmarkets.com  
Vanguard (877) 662-7447 www.vanguard.com Investor shares available on non-transaction fee platforms
WFG Investments (800) 225-3650 www.williams-financial.com  
Wachovia (800) WACHOVIA www.wachovia.com  
Wedbush Morgan Securities (213) 688-8000 www.wedbush.com  
Wells Fargo (800) 869-3557 www.wellsfargo.com  

You may also invest directly with the Fund.

If your broker's firm does not have a distribution agreement with the Fund or has not yet enabled trading for the Fund, encourage your broker to call (866) MERK FUND to learn the steps necessary to establish trading. Alternatively, you may contact us to approach your broker. Your broker will need to know the Fund's ticker symbol which is MERKX for the Merk Hard Currency Fund, MEAFX for the Merk Asian Currency Fund and MABFX for the Merk Absolute Retrun Currency Fund. Transaction fees and restirctions may apply to invest through a broker.

 

* Charles Schwab & Co., Inc., member of SIPC, receives remuneration from fund companies for record keeping, shareholder services and other administrative services for shares purchased through its Mutual Fund OneSource service. Schwab also may receive remuneration from transaction fee fund companies for certain administrative services.

** Other fees and expenses, including those that apply to a continued investment in the fund, are described in the fund's current prospectus. Fidelity Brokerage Service LLC or its brokerage affiliates may receive remuneration for providing certain recordkeeping or shareholder services to these fund companies. Fidelity reserves the right to change a  transaction fee under certain circumstances for funds otherwise available without paying such a fee to Fidelity. See the commission schedule for complete details. Funds may be removed from the NTF program at any time, please check Fidelity.com or contact a representative before making a purchase. Fidelity Brokerage Services, Member NYSE/SIPC.